2018 Hall of Fame Nominations

The deadline for nominations for this year’s Region 5 Hall of Fame is fast approaching!!!
Nominations must be postmarked by April 16, 2018 to be considered for the 2018 Region 5 Hall of Fame.
Any current USA Gymnastics member is eligible to submit a nomination.

The following people are current nominees:

  • Kristina Comforte
  • Ron and Joan Ganim
  • Melissa Green
  • Patti Komara
  • Don McPherson
  • Breasha Pruitt
  • Grace Williams
  • Trisha Wilson
  • Bob Wright
  • Peter Zhoa

Here is the: Hall of Fame Nomination Form

L7 Regionals – No Petitioning or IES

There are two items that were published incorrectly regarding Level 7 Regionals:

  1. There are no Petitions to Level 7 Regionals, gymnasts must qualify at State Meet (35.000 AA)
  2. There are no Individual Event Specialist (IES) at Level 7 Regionals

We apologize for any confusion.

Region 5

Women’s Nominations for National Committee Chair Positions

All nominees must be USA Gymnastics Women’s Program Professional Members in good standing for a minimum of two consecutive years immediately prior to the nomination, be at least 21 years old, and meet the prerequisites in Article V of the Operating Code Sections E, F and G found posted on the USA Gymnastics website, Women’s Program home page. The positions are four (4) year terms 2018-2022.

Please see the Nomination Form that includes eligibility requirements for each position.  Nominations are to be sent to Annie Heffernon, the Women’s JO Program Director, at the USA Gymnastics office by March 31, 2018.  Please email nominations to: aheffernon@usagym.org.

National officers shall be elected by the members of their respective committee.

  • The voting shall be by written ballot.
  • Shall serve for four (4) years